Reports from the media have emerged that Genort Rohr has already selected eleven players that will start when the Super Eagles take on the Bafana-Bafana team in the qualifying round of the 2019 African Cup of Nations on Saturday. The revelation was made based on a workout session on Friday.

The German tactician has decided to place his fate on homebased shot-stopper Ikechukwu Ezenwa over South African based Daniel Akpeyi in goal.

Chelsea loanee Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong all feature together in the last workout and Rohr intends to utilize all three with the addition of left-back Jamilu Collins.

John Ogu takes the spot as the middle enforcer in place of suspended Leicester midfielder Wilfred Ndidi, Alex Iwobi continues to feature in the playmaker role in place of injured John Obi Mikel while Oghenekaro Etebo retains his spot at the middle of the park.

Rohr opted to bring back the partnership of Ahmed Musa and Kelechi Iheancho in the forward department as both player featured together.

The headache remains who Rohr will chose between Simon Kalu, Moses Simon, Samuel Chukwueze and Henry Onyekuru, but the German could decide to go for Simon Kalu based on his performance in the back to back game against Libya.

Team A Line-Up Final Training: Ezenwa, Omeruo, Balogun, Troost-Ekong, Collins, Ogu, Etebo, Iwobi, Kalu, Iheanacho, Musa